The church of St. John of Nepomuk in Ranui

  • Valle Isarco - Villnöss/Val di Funes

The tiny church founded in 1744 by the mine owner, Michael von Jenner, is nestled in extraordinary countryside. The altar paintings by Franz Sebald Unterberger from the Fleim Valley are particullary noteworthy. For the entrance to the church there will be collected 4,00 €. However, the church remains closed.

Please do not enter the meadows surrounded by fence.

Location & contact

The church of St. John of Nepomuk in Ranui
Peterweg 10
39040 Funes/Villnöss
Open map